Action Groups

The work of each focus area will be co-led by staff and faculty Dean's Diversity Leaders, who will be sponsored by members of the Executive Advisory Board.


Sanziana Roman, MD

Professor, Surgery


Climate and Recruitment

Eddie Cruz, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

Michelle Guy, MD

Professor, Medicine

Diana Kim

Division Manager, Medicine

Peggy Weix

Division Manager, Pediatrics

Learning Environment

Charlene Blake, MD

Associate Professor, Anesthesia

Aisha Queen-Johnson

Administrative Program Director, PRIME

Clinical Health Equity

Crisna Castro

Business Operations Analyst, Medicine SFVA

Alicia Fernandez, MD

Professor, Medicine

Kenneth Fong

Experience Intelligence Manager, UCSF Health

Malcolm John, MD, MPH

Professor, Medicine

Meshell Johnson, MD

Professor, Medicine

Research Action Group for Equity

Yazmin Carrasco, PhD

Program Analyst, Medicine

Carol Gross, PhD

Professor, Cell and Tissue Biology

Tung Nguyen, MD

Professor, Medicine

Pathways, Outreach and Pipeline (POP)

Aimee Medeiros, PhD

Assistant Professor, Anthropology, History and Social Medicine

Don Woodson

Director, Center for Science, Education and Outreach